Monday Munchies

It’s about that time again. The time when I talk about all those things out there on the internet that I want. So. Many. Things.

Click the red link or picture to be taken to the source.

Get-in-my-belly Breakfast: Why hello there, Blueberry Slab-Muffin French Toast. I know in my last edition of Monday Munchies, I posted some other iteration of blueberry, french toasty goodness. What can I say? I’m consistent.

Whenever I think of french toast – I think of the cinematic classic The 40 Year Old Virgin. Specifically, the part in the movie where the ever-so-charming drunk girl played by the lovely Leslie Mann says, “I want some effing frrrrench toast.”

I can relate to that line.

blueberry-slab-muffin10

Slurp-able Soup: Cold walks with a crazy dog has left me wanting something cozy. I think this Egg Drop Soup would cut it. Quick, easy and kind of like a blanket in a bowl, it’s all I’d need to warm right up.

Easy Homemade Egg Drop Soup -- tastes just like the restaurant version, but it's super easy and affordable to make at home! | gimmesomeoven.com

Drooly-worthy Dinner: I didn’t know what Theater Steak was before reading this post, but I didn’t care. They got me at mushrooms, onions & grilled bread. This is a meal would bring all the boys to the yard. Not in the literal sense. I mean it in the milkshake sense.

Please allow me to personally apologize for that awful song reference from eleven years ago. In my mind, it’s eternally 2003. A time when my taste in music matched my current taste in television.

Has to Happen in my Home: We haven’t printed or framed any of our wedding pictures yet, but I can so see them sitting under or next to some sweet nothing written out with these canvas letters, painted to match the wall.

Talk about adding a little unexpected oomph! The best thing about this is that you can set the text up any way you like – making it the perfect awkward space filler – ever. My completely bare hallway upstairs has been waiting for something like this.

Now I just have to think about what I wanna write. Leave it to me to be at a loss for words.

"It is well with my soul" - Canvas Letters at View Along the Way

All right – that’s all she wrote – until she sees something else online she can’t live without.

She, being me. Shouldn’t take me too long 🙂

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Monday Munchies

  1. Sarah | The Sugar Hit January 20, 2014 at 9:33 pm Reply

    That muffin french toast, right? Amazing.

    • Brie January 21, 2014 at 7:53 am Reply

      To DIE for. The be-all and end-all of breakfasts. Sigh.

Got something to say?

