Entrée the Fiancée – Part 1

I have an announcement to make…and no…it’s not that I’m now eating for two.
I know it’s a lot, but that’s the normal amount I eat, okay? Back off.

YES

Eric asked me to marry him.
Easiest decision. Ever.

I know that many of you are going to want the gory details, so the gory details I will give. I just need to collect my thoughts and compose myself. I was expecting to write about turkey burgers today.

So, I promise as soon as I stop staring at this sparkler that I will share the special night that changed our lives forever with one question and one much-anticipated answer. I just want to make sure I do it justice.

Until then, please know that I am aware of how incredibly lucky I am. I am so well-loved by a wonderful man whose wife I can’t wait to be.

8 thoughts on “Entrée the Fiancée – Part 1

  1. Janet December 16, 2012 at 11:43 am Reply

    I am still smiling!!!

    • Brie December 16, 2012 at 11:44 am Reply

      You and I both, Janet! I also can’t stop the happy tears from coming…this is so crazy 🙂

  2. susan greenquist December 17, 2012 at 7:42 am Reply

    Best news ever!

    • Brie December 17, 2012 at 8:24 am Reply

      I agree – your son makes me so happy 🙂

  3. L. Rowan McKnight January 2, 2013 at 12:06 pm Reply

    Well, congratulations! Best of everything to the two of you.

    • Brie January 2, 2013 at 12:09 pm Reply

      Thank you, sir! We’re both very excited even if slightly overwhelmed with all the wedding planning we’re about to do 🙂

      • L. Rowan McKnight January 2, 2013 at 12:11 pm

        hahah well, it’s “lady,” but you’re quite welcome.

      • Brie January 2, 2013 at 12:15 pm

        NO WAY!!! Oh my goodness – my sincerest apologies! I just proved that whole “you know what they say about people who assume” theory.

        I hope you’ll forgive me and keep reading/commenting! I’d really miss ya.

Got something to say?

