So Thank…Full

I can’t think of a better time of year to begin a food-focused blog than now. It’s the holidays, people…and we all know what that means. Take Thursday, for example. I don’t know about you, but I pretty much ate my way through Thanksgiving, which is completely ok by me. Now that it’s over and I’m slowly recovering from my food coma, I realize there’s no better time than now to reflect on all I have in my life to be thankful for.

I’m thankful for my family…even though you all are slightly overwhelming at times…seriously…there are just so many of you. I am also thankful for my boyfriend’s family…probably because they are my family’s polar opposite.

I should also give a shout out to turkey, stuffing, carrots, corn and peas…you guys were great. The salad on my plate really camouflaged the extra stuffing underneath it rounded out the rest of the veggies very well. Plus, the butternut mac and cheese…if I could be best friends with a food I think you would be the one.

Oh, and apple crisp? Yeah, you. You tasted even better the second time around. Thanks for being a dessert I can feel good about eating…twice in one day. You know, because you’re apples and all.

It’s important to note that I’m actually most grateful for the man cheering me on during the said second helping of apple crisp.

One last thing: thanks, leggings. Without you and your unlimited elasticity, none of the aforementioned indulgences would have been possible.

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday filled with friends, family and of course…food.

2 thoughts on “So Thank…Full

  1. PEEETTTEEEEE November 28, 2012 at 4:36 pm Reply

    dang Ponge you talented gurrrl

    • Brie November 28, 2012 at 5:08 pm Reply

      Blog readers, let me introduce you to my little brother. Thanks Pete! Be sure to check back for recipes…you have a kitchen in your dorm room, right? 😉

Got something to say?

