Monday Munchies

My cravings are themed this week! If there’s something I’m good at, it’s being annoyingly organized. I get so much enjoyment out of order, it’s a little maddening – even to myself.

You hear that, Eric? You’re not the only one driven crazy by OCD tendencies ;)

There’s even a method to my Monday Munchies madness. This week, we’re doin’ dips. I hope I’m not the only one who automatically thinks of the musical classic Da’ Dip by the one and only Freak Nasty when this category of appetizers is mentioned.

All by myself? All right. Let’s discuss dips.

Click the red link or picture to be taken to the source.

Blast-from-the-past-Done-Right Dip: Remember those packets of dehydrated onions and spices you could mix with sour cream and – voila – you have almost-instant french onion dip?

That, paired with Cape Cod chips was my dad’s jam back in the day. He very well may still be snacking on that killer combo as we speak, but I’m thinking a batch of this Caramelized Onion Dip would beat the packet, no problem.

There are three girls in my family, but I just may move up the rank to favorite daughter if I make this for dear old dad.

I’m so glad my sisters don’t read this blog – bwahahaha!

Caramelized Onion DipSo-Easy-Anyone-Could-Do-It Dip: Who doesn’t love dipping oil? While I would never just out and out eat olive oil on its own, as soon as spices like red pepper flakes, garlic and rosemary hit its slippery surface, I might as well start slurping.

Bread becomes a mere vehicle for getting oil in my mouth.

Instead of embarrassing myself when I’m out at nice Italian restaurants, I should use this Extra Virgin Oil Olive Dip recipe so that I can get gluttonous in the privacy of my own home.

Hummina-Hummina Hummus: It’s only right to give hummus its own category when it looks this good. I grew up eating hummus and even though I’d like to think I’ve gotten pretty adventurous with it as I’ve gotten older, I’ve never had hummus quite like this.

Holy moly, Jalapeño Honey Hummus. You just turned hummus on its head.

What’s that you say? The post has a bonus recipe for DIY olive oil spiced tortilla chips? Done.

jalapeno-honey-hummus-I-howsweeteats.com-6

Double-Take-Dessert Dip: I don’t even know what to say about, you, S’mores Dip. I tried typing, like, three different sentences, but I can’t quite calm myself down enough to think straight. I was sent into a tailspin the second I saw ya.

If I drowned in a vat of this dip, I’d die a happy, happy girl.

Death by s’mores dip.

Doesn’t sound so bad now, does it?

I’m not one for football, but I know there’s a big game comin’ up. The only super bowl I’m thinking about though is one involving all these dips.

Over indulgence or pure brilliance?

Tagged: , ,

Got something to say?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

