Monday Munchies

I’m on Facebook, but barely. I can’t really even do anything with the blog’s page, so it’s pretty pointless…unless you wanted to like my page, of course. In other words, I can’t creep on people, which – let’s be honest – is pretty much the purpose of Facebook. It’s frustrating, folks.

When it comes to my social media, I prefer pinning. I pin. I have boards. I even recently learned how to reorganize my boards, so now I’m pretty much a pro. Yep. Pinterest is my thang.

There, I said it…and in the process, intentionally sounded like Phil from Modern Family.

Monday Munchies is a place where I can share some pins with you so that you can see what I have a hankering for. My intention is to add a new edition every week or so and since I have internet ADD, I think that’s a done deal. By all means, feel free to share your current obsessions in the comment section below. Come on, baby. Light my fire.

Click the red link to be taken to the source.

Munch-worthy Breakfast: This Cinnamon Sugardough French Toast Bake with Whipped Greek Yogurt Cream. Eric, if you’re reading this, that’s what I want for breakfast. Every breakfast. Not that you don’t make a mean smoothie or anything, but I mean…will you look at that?!

Cinnamon Sugar Sourdough French Toast Bake with Whipped Yogurt Topping I howsweeteats.com

Crave-tastic Lunch: A light lunch would have to follow that. So, what’s the solution? Zesty Lime Shrimp and Avocado Salad. Duh. A bowl of this would bring me eternal happiness.

Dinner to Dream about: Come to mama, Cider-Brined Pork Roast with Potatoes and Onions. Although we’re having a bit of a reprieve today, to say it’s been kind of cold lately would flat out be mocking Mother Nature. She’s been making up for the hot summer we had by reminding us just how frigid it can get. What’s the perfect way to warm up? A plate of this beautiousness.

Cider-Brined Pork Roast with Potatoes and Onions recipe

Kitchen Itch: This right here. Can you hear the angels sing? I sure can. Someday…sigh.

Kitchen Remodel: Whirlpool White Ice Appliances | gimmesomeoven.com

Drool-worthy tool: Staub Cast-Iron Perfect Pan. My father-in-law got me a gift certificate to Williams-Sonoma, so I treated myself to this bad boy, but until it arrives, I’m forced to admire it from afar. Life’s tough, huh? ;)

So, there you have it – that’s what I’m currently craving on this Monday. Once again, feel free to share what you’re wanting! I can’t be the only one coveting everything I see online.

Got something to say?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

